Chez Rory et Jess

Well – a few weekends ago Rory and I returned home for a brief visit, mainly to attend his Uncle Mike’s wedding (which was well worth the drive home!) While I was home I was able to develop all of the film I had taken on my manual camera – so now there will be plenty of updates of our life in Montreal for all to see.

Since I’ve been in Montreal I have been keeping busy in the evening with my french classes that I have every night at a College in the city. The days are mostly free – which is a nice change of pace (for now) – I go for bike rides or a run around town, take pictures, study french, watch movies, go to dollarama (which is where we’ve been buying almost everything we need.. hah) – i’m pretty much welcome to do anything i’d like. A few weeks I took out my camera and decided to photograph our lovely apartment (although there are no photos of our room or the office – yet!). Hoping that maybe it might entice you all to come for a visit!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
random “gallery hallway” near the entry way

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
bathroom window

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

This entry was posted in uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chez Rory et Jess

  1. jenni_n_kev says:

    hey I am glad we are livejournal buddies. I love looking at photos and reading about what you 2 are up too! Im jealous about your french classes. I use to be pretty good at it. I took all four years in high school, but I lost it all. I have been thinking about trying to learn it again. I use to love speaking inf french!

  2. monotony says:

    we have the same glasses! I think… kate spades? I read your post on the montreal community, my american family moved to montreal for a semester and I visited them there and loved it ever since… anyway, hello! beautiful apartment!

Leave a Reply

