Happy “pretend” Birthday

So today we celebrated my birthday (which is at the end of this month) with Hannah, Ava, Jack & family. There were balloons, a delicious home made dinner, party hats, noise makers & there was even a disney themed cake haha! I think the last time I had a party like that… must have been sometime before I turned 10. It was cute – Hannah had been waiting for the party allll week! hehe

It was definitely a bittersweet event – adults always say that a child must not understand when someone suddenly goes away but after the party when I was getting Hannah ready for bed I sensed that she knew that I will be leaving soon – I know she’s only 2 1/2 but she got upset out of the blue when I left tonight… it was a strange feeling… I’ll definitely miss those little guys – they are really great kids – very loving & open – and it’s always nice to be welcomed every day with hugs, applause and hip hip hoorays! In any case they gave me a gift certificate to a bring your own wine restaurant in little italy that sounds lovely. It was all really sweet – Rory even came for the festivities. hehe.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

This entry was posted in uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

