24

Last Friday I celebrated my 24th year in this world and I have to say that I had a pretty great day. It was thoughtful, reflective, happy & simple and I was lucky enough to spend it with a lot of the people that I care about most in this world. Even the people that weren’t there – their presence was felt in either phone calls, emails or cards – so that was nice too. After being in Montreal for so long I was looking forward to good conversation and company. My family and I all helped make a delicious dinner – fresh sushi, wild alaskan salmon, ginger veggie stirfry, rice noodles & of course my mom’s famous homemade ice cream cake decorated by steph & rory. We ate underneath the stars and talked until after dusk. It was refreshing to have a night like that – when everyone is busy with one thing or another – it was just a breath of fresh air. Afterward, Rory and I headed out to meet up with our friends – Siobhan & Dillon stopped by and gave me a beautiful hand blown necklace with a pressed flower in the middle that I love.. it was very thoughtful. We all stepped outside to decide where our next destination would be and I saw a boy appear and I said, “wow that looks like Ben..” and sure enough to my surprise to seconds later Athena emerged and I crushed her with hugs. I was so surprised and happy that they came from Boston for my birthday… it was really great! We ended up spending the night in conversation – catching up with everyone and just enjoying each other’s company. On the ride home I really felt great about being 24.. Life’s all about feeling connected to the people and places around you and that’s exactly what I felt.. connected.. and in return it made me feel really renewed, happy and grateful. I think it’s going to be a wonderful year full of many new adventures, experiences and personal happiness to find, explore and be..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

This entry was posted in uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

