Come on in, The Water’s Fine!

Surfing, Diving, Kayaking, going to the beach you name it I’m there. The beauty of living near the ocean is taking part in the many activities surrounding it. Rory, the divemaster has been leading the Wednesday Night Dives for his work at Cape Cod Sea Sports – which has been pretty cool and makes me want to get my diving certification but will have to wait because of the high costs (equiptment, classes etc) – yikes! It is quite the expensive hobby but it is great to have the knowledge and in turn the freedom to dive into those depths and discover a world that not many people get to see. I guess if you were confident and comfortable enough under water you could really pursue a meaningful career as a diver – working for marine labs doing research on marine life, the environment etc. Rory is a really great diver – I know I could do it but the scary creatures down there might make me feel anxious especially with all these great white shark sightings they’ve been having ON THE CAPE! Can you believe it? What are they doing around here anyway – I never thought our waters would be cold enough for them. A few weeks ago when we went surfing we found out that just a week before a great white had been sighted off the coast of Marconi Beach where we had been…. scary! I guess that’s the chance you take after all when your out there your in THEIR territory but still it makes you wonder what is REALLY going on with global warming and all the effects that our careless human behaviors are having on the environment. I think we’re slowly finding out just how big the impact is and hopefully people start to really change their ways. Until then, I’ll do the best that I can do out of respect for my environment, myself and others and in turn live a healthy, happy & meaningful life (near the ocean of course).

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

This entry was posted in uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Come on in, The Water’s Fine!

  1. jenni_n_kev says:

    wow! That is very courageous of Rory!! I would love to being able to dive- when were in hawaii we knew tons of people that took the courses and had their license but I just dont think I could do it. I loved snorkeling out there- it really is a whole other world below the surface. The fish and the colors and the coral are amazing but I get really panicy sometimes. Its very scary because you are so aware that its their world not yours when you are down there. But congrats to rory!

Leave a Reply

