Summer Wedding Bells

It’s not really summer without a beautiful summer wedding… A few weekends ago my cousin Todd and his beautiful bride Shannon were married. My family and I made the trek up to Upton to celebrate in their honor. They were married in a church and afterward were headed to the Upton State Park to take wedding pictures. I came equiped with cameras so my Aunt asked the photographer if it was okay if I tagged along. She appreciated us asking and said it was fine. I rode in the car with my Aunt and Uncle and got caught up on everything. We don’t see each other often so it was really nice catching up with them. I took a few pictures at the Park (about 1/4 of what the photographer took..unnecessary really) but I feel like the real reason I went along was to have that great conversation with my Aunt and Uncle. It’s seldom that you get that moment to talk about the real meaningful stuff so I’m grateful I was given that chance. I felt like they knew me better after that 45 minutes spent together. As the day passed I felt really happy to see most of my family and made me realize just how seldom we all do see each other. I was able to catch up with everyone and it felt good. I made it a point to tell everyone just how ridiculous it is that we only see eachother every few YEARS. Hopefully we will all get together sooner than later – a few years inbetween each visit is just not enough. It’s a great feeling being connected and almost feels silly that we don’t know each other better and I’m intent of changing that. All my cousins seem to be feeling the same way about things so it’ll definitely be a step in the right direction. As we were saying our goodbyes my Uncle hugged me with tears in his eyes and told me that I was the oldest 24 year old he had ever met. It’s weird hearing something like that – I’m never sure how to react when someone tells me something about myself like that – but I can say that I left feeling really connected and motivated to know each one of them better and I hope they felt the same way.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

This entry was posted in uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer Wedding Bells

  1. jenni_n_kev says:

    I always feel the same way whenever I am around my family. I dont get to see them very often because they all live in canada but whenever I do- its like this strange bond that I feel to them that makes me miss being able to see them and talk to them. I mean I know the bond we have is that we are all family but its something more though- I guess I can’t describe it. I just love the history that surrounds being with your family- all the memories and laughter and tears you have shared over the years. Being around my family is one of my favorite things.
    I am glad you got to spend some time with yours- especially at such a happy event like a wedding!

Leave a Reply

