Pumpkins

We’ve been spending a lot of time with Rory’s little sisters, Ceili & Azora. They are the best to be around… so open about everything. They crave knowledge and inspiration. They say some of the most amazing things I have ever heard. One weekend in October we decided to take the girls to the Pumpkinfest in East Falmouth & then grab a picnic lunch & head down to Woods Hole. It was the perfect day – warm sunshine and blue skies. The beach was probably my favorite part. From where we sat we could see Martha’s Vineyard – it was as if we could reach out and touch it… The girls and I sat at the end of the jetty talking about how rocks are formed and how big the ocean is. They looked up at me as I spoke like I was the only person in the world in that moment. They were truly listening to every word I was saying.. it was beautiful. Ceili then said, “you know what?” to which I replied, “what…” “I could live right here on the beach and be really happy.. it’s peaceful here.” and I said, “I think your right, Ceili – I could too…” “Except I think I’d have to go home first to grab my blanket..” So we decided to get up & dip our toes into the water… we took off our shoes and eased our feet into the sea…

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

This entry was posted in uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

