My Gals

The weekend before Halloween I drove up to Marlborough to see my dear friends, Mandi & Julie and what a lovely weekend it was. The night I got there we (until Jules feel asleep on us) all talked and talked and talked as if it had been ages since we were last together (I guess it had been a while – since July…). It was really awesome. Mandi made some delicious vegetarian lasagna that hit the spot. We did lots of rainy day things the next day, such as shopping, sushi, bumming around the bookstore & visiting Julie at work. That night Mandi, Jay & myself watched El Orfanato – and if you haven’t seen this film you must NOW! It was amazing – probably one of the best films I’ve ever seen. Although, going to my room alone that night with howling windy and pelting rain wasn’t exactly ideal … needless to say it took a while for me to fall asleep… hehe.

Surprisingly, the next day was sunny and mild which made for the most beautiful hiking weather. So after a hearty brunch at a place out of a David Lynch film (haha) we decided to go to the Wachusett Reservoir in Clinton near Julie’s apartment – which was very peaceful and serene. It was hilarious at first because Mandi had convinced Julie that there were bears in the woods so Julie didn’t really want any part of the hike. My thought was that even if there were bears what we’re we going to do about it anyway… so I just decided to keep walking and with a little bit of coaxing she was right there with me and we eventually met the waters edge. While sitting alongside the water we saw a red tailed hawk and it was such a nice reminder to be in the moment, take a deep breath and enjoy. Whenever I see a hawk it makes me feel OK – that no matter what is going on in that moment I feel at peace. Julie & I each found some really flat, smooth rocks to meditate with as we sat and listened to our surroundings. Together, the three of us stacked and balanced some rocks which also was very meditative. It was nice to have a weekend away from home, to be in the moment paired with good conversation. The most beautiful thing in the world is to feel connected and there wasn’t a moment that weekend that I didn’t feel that way… I’m happy to have shared that feeling with my gals.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

This entry was posted in uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

