Birthday Dinner

Rory surprised me with a delightful birthday dinner – a lovely veggie stirfry that paired nicely with the sparkling wine Mary got me in Sebastopol. For dessert I received an even bigger surprise… an actual cake…with candles! Rory called it the “camp cake” – which was really a giant pancake with melted dark chocolate and raspberries decorated on top (I’m still not sure how he snuck those berries by me…). His creativity surpasses most I’ve realized. I felt happy and honored to know he had gone to such great lengths for me on this day when we were far away from all things that were familiar to us…. When your on the road (especially when it’s been a few months) the simplest things are fully realized… I am thankful for all the support and love I have in my life and couldn’t be more grateful to be in this World. To live and be connected to those I have met so far in my 25 years… with that I will always feel blessed. Cheers to 26.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

This entry was posted in uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Birthday Dinner

  1. jenni_n_kev says:

    So happy birthday!!! looks like you had a wonderful birthday!! I just have to say that I have been drooling over all your on the road dinners. They look amazing!! Especially because I always think food taste better when you are camping and your dinners just look awesome!! Your cake it super cute and that is very sweet of Rory! I hope it was a great night!

  2. sjtphotog says:

    Happy wicked belated birthday
    so we’re in the Grand Canyon, having a fab time and the only information my phone gives me is that it’s your b-day!!! So we wished you well this day, and thought of you with love, sorry you didn’t know it!!! Much happiness for a great year!

Leave a Reply

