Bonfires & Beach Trips

I think one of the greatest feelings in the World is when someone does something really thoughtful unexpectedly… it just makes it all the more meaningful filling my hearts contents to the brim. My last weekend on the farm was the perfect send off – a simple affair – a hearty homemade veggie chili dinner with my best friend followed by a killer fire constructed by a very good friend and a 2 1/2 year old which was brought to life by many a loving breath… As I sat around the fire I started to feel the weight of my decision.. I saw all their faces – they were all there (minus Luke) and felt the love and care radiating from them as the light flickered across…

The next morning Barry took us all to Kua Bay – it was awesome because the soft white sands were back. Last time I was there I was watching 1,000’s of whales migrate North – it felt like years ago – it is definitely one of the most beautiful beaches on that side of the island.

It was a most relaxing weekend and I truly felt thankful for the beautiful place in which I was living and the wonderful people I was sharing it with. I had just a few work days left and really wanted to take it all in.. to just be and to thank them all for making this experience exceed any expectations that I could have ever had… my hawaiian ohana… they surely are the best.
<

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

This entry was posted in uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

