My Home in the Woods…

July 6th, 2010 – On a warm summer night I feel like I am in a dream. I lie here on my bed in just a t-shirt listening to the haunting accordion playing over a bonfire just down the bend. I look out my window – the stars are twinkling and fireflies dancing… there is magic in the air.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I live in a very small house beside the Green River on the Geilen Family’s property. The Geilen’s are an extremely funky, conscious, intelligent, talented group of people that I feel lucky to have come into contact with and look forward to knowing better. They have welcomed me into their World in exchange for a share in the farm and it couldn’t have worked out better. I have my own quiet space but have a cool family close by just in case I need them. I live by candlelight at night and read myself to sleep most nights. I open all the windows and listen to the river rushing past… and on some magical nights I can hear Laura playing her accordion in the distance – it’s voice echoing off the trees and into my very tiny home in the woods. It’s all terribly romantic – I just wish I had more time to enjoy it. Alas, we take what we can get and that is a beautiful thing.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

This entry was posted in uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

