Hearty Harvest…

Making it happen – when thoughts become action… but its not just that, it’s also the feeling of success (which is not weighed monetarily) but by the pure confidence and passion that comes from the very core of what you’re doing; it’s when you stop thinking about why your doing something and let your body and mind act freely. Trusting oneself is the most beautiful of things – for once you turn it on you can never turn it off (it takes a lot of energy and restraint to do such a thing..)

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Starting the farm stand has connected me to this community which I grew up in. I thought with the season passing sooner than later less people would be stopping but that hasn’t been the case… more and more friendly faces have greeted me each day since mid-August, excited to have a local farm stand to buy fresh from. I’ve been meeting people of all ages who have sparked an interest in me to return to the Cape next season and farm. Each day that I’m out there I feel supported and at the end of the season that’s all you could ever ask for. On top of that I’ve really enjoyed spending time with my family — whether it be in the garden or in the kitchen making dinners – it has been a truly important experience for me. Working side by side with my dad and helping my family out has brightened my eyes and lightened my heart. I truly believe that a family that *harvests together really does grow together. *’Harvesting’ in not just the farming sense of the word but in all other senses too – whatever your passions or skills – sharing it with others brings it to life….

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
r>Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
r>Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
r>Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
r>Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
r>Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
r>Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

This entry was posted in uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

