Lady of the Flowers…

Ever since I was a kid I loved that my mom was “the flower lady.” I have the most wonderful memories of my mom growing and picking flowers.. As soon as the sun was up she was out in the garden, starting her day with peace and expressing herself through the varieties of flowers, the endless shades of colors and textures. Her art and expression has developed and changed over the years and it seems as though you can’t put a dollar amount on such beauty.

People always tell me that when they see the flower cart go up at the top of the driveway they know that summer is on it’s way. It’s a landmark of the mills. Many people see my mom as this mystery… who could possibly make up such beautiful, unique bouquets day after day… and on the honor system too? The first people to stop by in the morning always stop for flowers – I tell them it might be the hardest decision they make all day – deciding which bouquet to pick out from the dozen or so unique and splendid lovelies.

I am proud to have my mom as the flower lady and that is just one facet to her extraordinary nature. I always tell her that one day when I have my own farm I will have an acre of flowers just for her… so she can carry on that tradition wherever she may be of sharing little bouquets of beauty with the people she may never know but whom she will have touched.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

This entry was posted in uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

