Making the Bride Come to Life…

When I first decided on being the Bride of Frankenstein I planned on teasing my hair to get that big volume and thought I’d maybe pin in some tulle at the base to build it up nice and high. The night before the March of the Horribles (the hometown celebration & parade they held for Rory’s sister- Siobhan) I sewed together the costume, prepped the latex for my scars & braided my hair. When I awoke the next morning my dad asked me if I’d like him to put together a wire frame for my hair. So we sat down and measured the ideal hair frame and he set out for his wood shed. When he returned 15 minutes later he had come up with a simple design – something easy for me to attach to my head and hair. I was pumped. I allotted myself a few hours for my hair alone and about 45 minutes to an hour for my hair… all I needed was a few dozen bobby pins, ‘freeze’ hairspray and some black and white temporary hair color… let’s just say a lot of conditioner was used later that evening. But thankfully I had the wire frame and didn’t have to tease my hair too badly!Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

This entry was posted in my creations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

