Head in the Clouds, Feet on the Ground..

Portland really brought out Sara’s animal instincts…. he he

March was the month of visitors!  After Jess & the boys took off for Seattle my good friend, Par Par, arrived and stayed with us for about a week.  This past winter was a lot like my time spent alone in the woods last summer, where I had become used to spending lots of time by myself, so it was a refreshing change to spend the first days of spring with some of the people who know me best (especially in my final month there).

I also had the pleasure of meeting Sara’s really great friend, Katie, who I’d been hearing about for quite some time and was eager to meet!  We spent many-a-day walking around Portland, enjoying the sunshine, fauna and flora (especially the moss and cherry blossoms), partaking in refreshing conversations while enjoying freshly made biscuits, stumptown coffee or locally made craft beer and even trying our hand at some late night karaoke.

Glorious, glorious cherry blossoms everywhere!

We visited some trademark places and many-a-vintage shop and enjoyed all the lovely things that Portland has to offer (which is hard to do in just a week since there is so much to take in and enjoy inside and out).  I have to say it was nice to have other people there to enjoy the place, see the magic in it and smile.  Lots of laughs were had, as well as many fine home cooked meals and all the goodness really put me in a peaceful place within myself to get ready for my move back east…

But not before I share some photographs taken by the lovely, Par Par

It didn’t take long for the animal spirit in Sara to come out… he he

On Sara’s first day we stopped to admire the flora and fauna only every 30 seconds or so…

Hello, Portland streets!

Walking through beautiful Laurelhurst Park…

Someone has the right idea…

Oh Cherry Blossoms… I could never get enough of you…

Admiring the pedals and such…

Does this mean I get a few hundred wishes?

Just the beginning of “painting the roses red”…

Sunnyside Piazza…

Belmont St. bike parking…

Fun & Games.. what more could you want?

Remnants of cool things past…

When the sun is silver just place a yellow truck beneath it!

SE Hawthorne neighborhood walks..
The colors sure were vibrant that first day… what did we eat for breakfast, Par Par?

Pretty ribbons blowing in the breeze…

Sara matching the beautiful forsythia…
Just me hanging in the Camellia trees.. (I will paint you red.. oh wait…)

My offering for this mighty fine tree…

She’s the best lookin’ raccoon I ever did see…

STOP!  Really cute raccoon girl swings, plays and smiles…

Oh, hey, that’s us!  (waves)

Head in the clouds, feet on the ground ♥
This entry was posted in inspiration, life, love & fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

