Mom’s Day & A Lifetime of Love…

I adore this picture of my mom way back when…

Today, I’m thinking about all the beautiful women that I’ve met in my lifetime and how proud I am to know them all.  I’m thinking about all the people each one of them has inspired, taught and brought to life along the way (and when  I think about that, it’s a lot of people… perhaps more than I shall ever really know).  But what I do know is, that I love and appreciate all the strong women and mother’s in my life because without them that deep and inspiring connection between us all would be non-existent.

I happen to be the daughter of one of the most amazingly beautiful women I’ve ever known.  Her compassion goes far beyond most people I’ve met and it’s truly inspiring.  Whether it’s the way she treats her family and friends, the amazing compassion and understanding she radiates through her work, the beautiful way in which she creates with words, or a pair of scissors in a garden full of flowers, her brilliance amazes me everyday and I couldn’t be more proud to call her my mom.

My mom.. the teenage dream.

She has taught me how to take care of myself, to own my feelings, and has always encouraged me to be myself.  My only wish is that she feels loved and admired everyday because in my eyes that’s all there is. I found myself looking through a lifetime of photos (my mother’s lifetime) and I couldn’t believe the beauty that radiated out from within – she surely is the most beautiful woman I ever did see.  So, happy mother’s day, mom.  Keep living, creating, loving & dreaming.

I love and appreciate you with all of my heart.  ♥  (Now onto some pictures….)

My mom and her cherub of a baby face..
A photo of my amazing grandmother, Doris…
This portrait of my mom and grandmother is unbelievable…
Amazing family portrait (my grandfather the sailor)…
Cheesssssse… with her mom & aunt Lorraine…
Shirely Temple’s got nothin’ on my mom!
I have dancing photos of myself at this age where I’m making the same face…
Forever friends…
Voted “biggest flirt” – now you all know where I get it from…
This picture is perfect in so many ways…
The definition of elegance…
’64 was a good year for my mom!
These stand alone portraits are making me realize I don’t have of these myself…
Family portrait.  From when my mom used to make all her own clothes.
First of 5 gals…
Way back in the 70’s.  The straight hair days.  The shirt says it all.. ha ha

Somehow this babe ended up on my dad’s boat…
Preggers with me in ’84…
My little face kills me in this one.. ha ha…
Hi, mom.
My mom has always had killer legs (and still does)…
We still hang out on the couch like this…
Family.  Before little Stepher’s was born…
All the gals… with our mom/mumsy in the middle…
My mom & dearest gram (who just turned 94 this year)…
My mom, aka the original flower lady (dame de fleur)…
And finally… a “mommy collage” from several years back…
This entry was posted in inspiration, life, love & fun. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mom’s Day & A Lifetime of Love…

  1. robin teachout says:

    great pictures of my sister and family thank you to Jess for the great pics

    Thank You so much honey
    Aunt Robin

Leave a Reply

