Sunday Love.

Sometimes the only thing we can hope for is more hope…

Sunday love.  It’s the best when you wake up in the morning feeling completely empowered, motivated and lovin’ life.  Some bad news came up on Friday that left me hanging dry for a few days.  But with every bit of bad news, you come out greater and stronger than before… it just takes a little time.  Some things still remain up in the air for a few more weeks but there is no time like the present and I must move and and continue to make this farm dream happen.  I checked in on my babies in the ground today and they are thriving and loving life.  For me, it’s a simple reminder to do the same and not get caught up in everything negative going on.

So, the wind is back in my sails people.. just you try and stop me!♥  The sun is out, summer is on it’s way and no matter what happens I will keep my head up, figure it all out and try not be too hard on myself for things out of my control.

Here are some Sunday morning inspirations that I couldn’t help but share…

______________________________________________________________

This video pretty much sums up my life right now and how I feel about it… Farming, growing, not to mention the magic I feel when I hear this song… plus seeing those landmarks in Portland makes my heart sing!

______________________________________________________________

Rediscovering old love notes in little boxes…

From Praha in ’06 & decorated with one of my favorite artists… Mucha..
Dried flowers and a rolled up letter.. a beautiful ring was wrapped around that note ♥
Love written in french from france… <sigh>

______________________________________________________________

Bits and pieces from my life at home…

My farm girl hat that has been all over the world…
The pin my penpal sent me that makes me smile every time I see it…
Wet toes in the morning dew…
Azaleas are blossoming all over…
I see this old friend and think about all the fun summer times to come…
Seeing these babes take their first flight and the excitement they hold for life makes me realize I wouldn’t want to start my day any other way…

______________________________________________________________

An amazing book borrowed from a friend on TREEHOUSES… with all shapes and sizes and exactly how to go about building them.  All I can say is, let the building begin!

______________________________________________________________

And what’s more inspiring than the magic of life itself…

Our cukes saying hello to the world!
Looks like it’s time to start the herb garden…
With a little light, love, water and magic they grow…
Eggplants in all their glory.. getting ready for June!
Our tomatoes like it so much in the green house they’re already starting to flower/fruit.. hold on just a little longer, my dears and your sweet branches will soon meet the summer air…

Ahh, there is no greater way to feel than hopeful, honest and true… so, here’s to today
This entry was posted in farmgirl, inspiration, life, love & fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

