Warm Snug Times.

There was a bite in the air today.  A high of 55, sunny and crisp.  Perfect for a big wool sweater and a cap.  It inspired me to keep company in the warmth of my kitchen… where I baked winter squash, sauteed veggies (leeks, carrots, garlic & kale), cooked some quinoa and made a little extra warm-me-upper,  a tasty hot toddy. 

Sometimes warmth is all you need… but what makes it better is that my boys (aka the big bad bruins) are playing their very first game tonight.  And friends, I have to say that life is pretty darn sweet.  

This entry was posted in farmgirl, in the kitchen. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

